Complete Housekeeping Printable Set!

I am SO sorry this post is late. I’m not sure why I thought I could finish all of these in a week, but boy was I wrong! I have been eating, breathing and sleeping these darn printables, but I’m so excited to finally have them done (after 5 years on my to do list) and to share them with you!

I recommend putting all of these in a home management binder OR on a cute clipboard.
Here we go…

Weekly Menu: the day before you go grocery shopping, plan out your menu. This will save you considerable time and money. Plan breakfast, lunch and dinner for every day of the week. Note any plans/events you have for each day, so you know what meals to prepare (i.e. if your kids have a sport/activity until late one night, you may want to plan something quick and easy OR have take-out).

Weekly Menu

Shopping List: add to your home management binder or clipboard, and keep track of items as you think of them. Here is the Word file, so you can customize your store names: Shopping List

Shopping List

Master House Cleaning List: I included every chore I could think of, and divided them up by frequency. Note the colors at the top, as they coordinate with the next printable. 🙂

master-house-cleaning-list-e1530688043155.jpg

Monthly Cleaning Schedule: print each month and write in the dates/month. This took me the absolute longest to finish, but I’m so excited about it! Each chore is underlined in a color based on frequency (see above)…the yellow underline indicates a once-weekly chore, and the blue a once-monthly. There are also purple and pink blanks for you to fill in 3 semi-annual and/or annual chores. At the bottom, I listed the daily chores to complete every day, and the annual chores broken down by suggested months. I put a ton of thought into how to split everything up, and make it the most manageable – I hope you like it 🙂

Monthly-Cleaning-Schedule---Blank

My Daily Agenda: fill one out at the start of every day, OR the night before. Copy over your meals from your Weekly Menu, and your Daily Chores/Other Cleaning from your Cleaning Schedule. Make your to do list, set a schedule for your day, and get to work! Stay focused and work as well and quickly as you can on each chore, so you have more time to do the most important stuff (like spending time with your kiddos). “Wherever you are, be all there!” ~ Jim Elliot

My Daily Agenda

Master To Do List: this goes a long with your Daily Agenda. Print a new page each week, and try to move at least one item from your ‘Long Term’ list to ‘This Month,’ and a couple of items from ‘This Month’ to ‘This Week.’

Master To Do List

Responsibility Chart: this one’s for the kiddos! Instead of paying them, have them complete chores simply because they are part of the family! Then you can also give them an allowance just for being part of the family. For my 3 & 5-year-old we do $0.25 for tithe, $0.25 for give, $.025 for save and $1.75 for spend each week. You can indirectly attach the chores to their allowance by paying yourself (with their money) for any chores they don’t complete. This is a blank chart for you to print, and write in your child’s name and chores!

Responsibility Chart - Blank Write-In

Here is the Responsibility Chart we use for our girls. For age-appropriate chores for your kiddos, check-out this awesome list from Focus on the Family.

responsibility-chart-sample.jpg

I hope to eventually share more printables for a home management binder, but this is all I could muster up for this week…I need to go take a shower AND a nap! 😉

If you’d like more custom options for any of these printables, visit my Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/GraceByFaith

And Happy Mother’s Day to all you mamas out there!!

*NEW UPDATE 9/12/15*
Monthly Cleaning Checklist: similar to my monthly cleaning schedule, but this checklist groups the chores by week instead of day, which allows for more flexibility in your routine! Pick which one works best for you and your home!

house cleaning list, cleaning list, master cleaning list, cleaning schedule, monthly cleaning, housekeeping, cleaning checklist, spring cleaning, organization, cleaning calendar, weekly cleaning

Hugs ~ Sara

Like it? Share the love!

50 thoughts on “Complete Housekeeping Printable Set!

    1. Hi Brooke!
      Thanks for asking 🙂
      The Shopping List, Agenda and To Do List are free to my readers … if you just click on them, you can print them out of your browser!
      The other items are all for sale in my Etsy shop … when you click on them, it will link you straight to their listing.
      Blessings to you ~ Sara

      1. Zie Livingston

        Hi Sara! Just wanted to let you know: clicking right on any of you images gives the visitor the ability to copy/past all your documents as images and therefore lower your profit margin. You may consider adding a watermark or secure link to your page to prevent theft. Love your colors! ❤

  1. Pingback: Someone Asked Me: How Do You Find Time To Cook From Scratch? – Fructose & FODMAPs Life

  2. Amy

    These are Phenomenal!!!! I LOVE lists and organizational tools and I’m about to have a baby (in less than 2 wks.) This helps so much with my incessant need to nest, clean, and organize and my impeding baby brain!! You’re Awesome!

  3. Thanks so much for this! I have recently moved into a renovated, remodeled home — everything completely new. I want to get a good start, keeping it beautiful, and as slow to degenerate as possible. Yours is the most organized, most efficient and attractive plan I have encountered on the Internet. God bless you.

  4. Pingback: 10 Things You Need to Clean But Haven't Been - Misty Blue Blogs

  5. Pingback: Write it down! | homies-at-work

  6. Pingback: Cleaning Chart in the Cloud | Triple Knots

  7. Rochelle

    This is EXACTLY what I was looking for to use for a housekeeping binder I want to put together for myself. Did you ever come up with the other printables you mentioned?

  8. Pingback: Pinterest! | Celebrating something new

  9. Melissa

    I can’t express how wonderful all this help is. Thank you so much for all your printables and great help with homeschooling and keeping my home clean. It means so much to know others are going through these challenges too and able to help others.

  10. Saw your blog link on a comment you left on Real Simple.com. THANK YOU! My hubby is a submarine sailor who is gone for 6 mths at a time. Add to the mix 3 AWESOME (but slightly crazy- like their mom) kiddos, all who have extracurricular and well, I NEED HELP! So, THANK YOU for your wonderful printables and ideas 🙂

  11. Pingback: Before you speak THINK – 8×10 Printable | Gone Like Rainbows

  12. Pingback: Essential Family Life Habits – Part 3 | Gone Like Rainbows

  13. Mandy Murphy

    I found your blog from a post you made about a master cleaning schedule…..Thank you for sharing this with other moms trying to get organized and your daughters are BEAUTIFUL!!! You are a True blessing…Thank you!!!!

  14. Pingback: Essential Family Life Habits – Part 2 | Gone Like Rainbows

  15. Pingback: Essential Family Life Habits – Part 1 | Gone Like Rainbows

  16. Pingback: Just Be Still | Gone Like Rainbows

Leave a comment