A Baby Shower

It’s been quiet here the last couple of weeks, as I’ve been working on a baby shower for my best friend.

The shower was Sunday, so I thought I’d share some snapshots with you for this week’s post.

First, a little background…

Marcia and I met in junior high…back when we were awesome enough to wear tube socks with: sandals and black tennis shoes…

Oldie2

roller blades, swimsuits, and awesomely high-waisted jean shorts…

oldie3

and matching overalls…

Oldie

I am an only child, so when we met, Marcia quickly became the sister I’d always hoped for. We were inseparable for years.

Time, distance, and different seasons of life have changed our friendship over the last 18 years, but we always pick up right where we left off, and she remains the one friend who knows every detail about me, and is always the first to hear of any big news.

She’s the kind of friend who never judges, always forgives and forgets, loves no matter what, and is always there. In fact, she’s unknowingly taught me a lot about the love of Jesus over the years, by the patient, enduring love she’s always given.

I’m so thankful to have her in my life, and for all the years of memories we’ve had…here are some of our newest:

30
the sweet mama…her dress matched the shower theme and baby’s room 🙂
32
two of our other long-time friends, and shower planners
28
love that smile
2
we planned the party theme around the nursery: yellow, blue, gray, and chevron
4
paper bag and fabric pennant banner inspired by one from Blue Cricket Design

7

11
canvases to hang in the nursery

15

17
game cards

19

23

24
Marcia’s sweet mama and nieces
25
more sweet family and friends

34

Thanks Marsh, for always being the kind of friend I could ever only hope to be. A forever friend.

It was a privilege to help celebrate with you this weekend, and I can’t wait to meet that sweet little boy.

Hugs ~ Sara

2 thoughts on “A Baby Shower

  1. Joyce Farrington

    Enjoyed photos and photos of shower that I couldn’t make, family reunion that day:-). Marcia is awesome and so is her entire family! Can’t wait to meet her baby boy who will b adorable:-)!!!

Leave a comment