Teacher Gift Tags + Free All About Me Printable Book – UPDATED

We started our first day of homeschooling here this week, which has led to a few VERY busy days, but also very blessed days.

Our first day was pretty rough, but yesterday was really a great day, and I’m looking forward to this adventure God has in store for us.

A friend’s mom, and awesome woman of God, reminded me this week that “God doesn’t call the prepared, He prepares the called.” It brings tears to my eyes to just type it, because I can’t think of a better way to describe this journey we’re on. I felt anything but prepared Monday morning, but had no doubt that this was where He was calling me to be. I know it won’t be easy, but He promises we can do all things through Him. Praise God.

My little one (who is still doing a few mornings of preschool this year) summed up my emotions pretty well on Monday morning…

A little of “I’m really freakin’ excited”

IMG_7140

A little of “What the heck am I doing?!”

IMG_7155

And, thankfully, a little “Phew, we made it through the first day.”

IMG_7145

And here’s a sweet picture of my big girl on her “first day of school”

IMG_7169

And by the way, I should mention that she’s loving school. At one point I asked her if she was bored and she answered “No mama, I LOVE this!” That certainly makes it all worth while.

Now for the free printable! I know it’s nothing pretty, but I wanted to keep it simple so my girls could color it in themselves. This is an “All About Me” book that I hope to have the girls fill out at the start of every year. Whether you homeschool or not, you can use this as a fun keepsake for your kiddos as well (and it makes a great first day of school activity)!

Print each page, cut along the dotted lines, and use a tape runner or double-sided tape to secure the pages together, back-to-back. We then punched 3 holes on the left edge of each page and used book rings to put it all together!

Page1BPage2 Page3 Page4B Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8

Our book in process:

IMG_7221

Lastly, if you’re looking for a gift idea for any teachers this year, I just put these fun lotion and nail polish tags up in my shop:

teacher gift, teacher appreciation, teacher gift tag, lotion gift tag, bottle gift tag, first day of school, lotion bottle tag, teacher lotion tag, back to school, gift for teachers

printable, teacher gift, teacher appreciation, nail polish gift tag, teacher gift tag, teacher polish tag, back to school, first day of school, last day of school, end of year gift, gift for teachers

And don’t forget the clipboard idea…there are instructions in my May Inspiration post. Here are the ones we made for our preschool teachers this year:

Clipboard

UPDATE 5/27/15 – I have these fun new candle tags up in my shop now too!!

teacher gift, teacher appreciation, teacher gift tag, end of year gift, gift for teachers, teacher candle tag

Hope you enjoy!

Hugs to you this week ~ Sara

14 thoughts on “Teacher Gift Tags + Free All About Me Printable Book – UPDATED

  1. Pingback: 25 Printables for Teacher Appreciation Week – Coupons on me

  2. Pingback: 50 (Teacher-Approved) End-of-the-Year Gift Ideas | Lamberts Lately

  3. Pingback: Teacher Gift Tags + Free All About Me Printable Book - AllDIYIdeas.comDIY Ideas

  4. Pingback: Teacher Gift Tags + Free All About Me Printable Book – UPDATED - AllDIYIdeas.comDIY Ideas

  5. Pingback: Craftaholics Anonymous® | 42 Nail Polish Printables

  6. Pingback: Valentines Gifts for the Slacker Parent | The Champagne Supernova

  7. Pingback: 12 Back to School Teacher Gift Ideas | Mind of MeeshMind of Meesh

  8. Pingback: Homemade Teacher Gifts - Crafty Morning

  9. Pingback: thedabblingspeechie - Show some LOVE to your teachers & SLP’s!

  10. I was able to print all of the pages except the cover page. 😦 It says that it is not found. Can you help? I love these! My girls just got penpals this year and they are going to make this to send to them. 🙂

Leave a comment